钻井液在钻井过程中的作用

在岩土工程中,钻井液是一种用于在地下钻孔的流体,在钻井石油和天然气井以及勘探钻机上使用。钻井液通常被称为钻井泥浆。钻井液的三个主要类别是水基泥浆(可以分散和不分散),非水基泥浆(通常称为油基泥浆或反相泥浆)和气态钻井液,其中可以有多种气体使用。

钻井液在钻井过程中的作用

钻井液的主要功能包括提供静水压力,以防止地层流体进入井眼;在钻井过程中保持钻头凉爽清洁;进行钻屑;以及在钻探暂停和钻探组件时悬挂钻屑。被带进和带出洞。选择用于特定作业的钻井液以避免地层损坏并限制腐蚀。

在钻机上,钻探泥浆从泥浆坑经钻柱泵入,在那里从钻头上的喷嘴喷出,从而清洁和冷却钻头。然后,泥浆将碎碎的岩石带到钻柱和要钻的孔的侧面之间的环形空间(“环形空间”)上,向上穿过地面套管,然后从地面套管中出来。

然后用页岩振动筛或较新的页岩输送机技术将钻屑滤出,然后泥浆返回泥浆坑。泥坑的设计应使所钻出的“细屑”沉降,并在其中通过向流体中添加化学物质和其他添加剂来进行流体处理。

Function of drilling fluid in drilling process

In geotechnical engineering, drilling fluid is a fluid used to drill boreholes into the earth, and are used while drilling oil and natural gas wells and on exploration drilling rigs. Drilling fluid is often called drilling mud. The three main categories of drilling fluids are water-based muds (which can be dispersed and non-dispersed), non-aqueous muds, usually called oil-based mud or invert, and gaseous drilling fluid, in which a wide range of gases can be used.

The main functions of drilling fluids include providing hydrostatic pressure to prevent formation fluids from entering into the well bore, keeping the drill bit cool and clean during drilling, carrying out drill cuttings, and suspending the drill cuttings while drilling is paused and when the drilling assembly is brought in and out of the hole. The drilling fluid used for a particular job is selected to avoid formation damage and to limit corrosion.

On a drilling rig, drilling mud is pumped from the mud pits through the drill string where it sprays out of nozzles on the drill bit, cleaning and cooling the drill bit in the process. The mud then carries the crushed or cut rock ("cuttings") up the annular space ("annulus") between the drill string and the sides of the hole being drilled, up through the surface casing, where it emerges back at the surface.

Cuttings are then filtered out with either a shale shaker, or the newer shale conveyor technology, and the mud returns to the mud pits. The mud pits are designed in such a way as to allow settling of drilled "fines", and where treatment of the fluid is done by adding chemicals and other additives to the fluid.