液气分离器的类型

制造商通常可提供三种类型的液气分离器。垂直,水平和球形分隔符。横向分隔器进一步分为两类:单管和双管。每种类型的分隔器都有特定的优点和局限性。分离器类型的选择基于几个因素,包括要处理的生产系统的特性,设施现场的可用地板面积,运输和成本。

液气分离器的类型

立式液气分离器

入口分流挡板是一个离心式入口装置,使进入的气流旋转。该作用迫使液滴由于重力而保持在一起并沿着分离器壁落到分离器的底部。

立式分离器通常用于处理中等油量相对较低的中等油料流。它们可以处理更大的团块,而不会带到出气口,液位控制的作用也不是那么关键。

液气分离器的类型

卧式液气分离器

在水平分离器中,气体水平流动,而液滴则朝着液体表面下落。湿气在挡板表面流动并形成液膜,该液膜排到分离器的液体部分。挡板需要比液体轨迹行进的距离更长。由于浪涌空间有限,在水平分离器中,液位控制的位置比在垂直分离器中更为关键。

水平分离器由于成本低而通常是首选。它们几乎广泛用于高油气比的井流,起泡的井流或液-液分离。由于气体分离段很大,很长,所以它们的气液界面更大。卧式分离器易于打滑和维修,现场连接所需的管道更少。单独的分隔符可将空间需求降至最低。

Types of liquid gas separator

Three types of liquid gas separator separators are generally available from manufacturers; vertical, horizontal, and spherical separators. Horizontal separtors are further classified into two categories; single tube and double tube. Each type of separator has specific advantages and limitations. Selection of separator type is based on several factors including characteristics of production system to be treated, floor space availability at the facility site, transportation and cost.

Types of liquid gas separator

Vertical liquid gas separator

The inlet diverter baffle is a centrifugal inlet device making the incoming stream spin around. This action forces the liquid droplets to stay together and fall to the bottom of the separator along the separator wall due to gravity.

Vertical separators are often used to treat low to inter mediate gas-oil ration well stream with relatively large slugs of liquid. They handle greater slugs of liquid without carryover to the gas outlet, and the action of the liquid level control is not as critical.

Types of liquid gas separator

Horizontal liquid gas separators

In horizontal separator, gas flows horizontally while liquid droplets fall toward the liquid surface. The moisture gas flows in the baffle surface and forms a liquid film that is drained away to the liquid section of the separator. The baffles need to be longer than the distance of liquid trajectory travel. The liquid-level control placement is more critical in a horizontal separator than in a vertical separator because of limited surge space.

Horizontal separators are usually the first choice because of their low costs. They are almost widely used for high gas-oil ratio well stream, foaming well streams, or liquid-from-liquid separaton. They have much greater gas-liquid interface because of a large, long, baffled gas-separation section. Horizontal separators are easier to skid-mount and service and require less piping for field connections. Individual separators to minimize space requirements.